These guides cover talech Register and related POS equipment. Paytura is your merchant services partner; talech provides the register software and device support referenced in these articles.
This article explains how to save and recall open/closed orders. Recall orders to duplicate an order or provide a gift receipt. Orders must be saved to recall them. If the order is discarded, you will need to re-start the order process.
In this article
Save an order
-
When creating an order, hit the Save button on the top right corner. If you are in an environment where you send items to a kitchen, selecting the Send button will automatically save the order.
-
Selecting either the Close option or the Save option at the top of the order screen will save your order and move it to your Open Orders.
Back to top
View open/closed orders
There are two ways to access your Orders.
- Via the Orders button in the Register screen
- Via the Orders tab from the Dashboard
Register Screen:
Orders Tab from Dashboard:
| Note: You can toggle between Open, Closed, and Online (if subscribed to talech’s Online Ordering) orders at the top of the order screen. |
Back to top
Recall an order
- Select the order you wish to recall. All orders are listed chronologically with the most recent order on top. You can use the search bar to narrow down an order by Table, Guest Name, Guest Count, or Order Number.
- Once you have selected the order you wish to recall, you may proceed with updating the order.
Back to top
Need more help?
- talech training & device support (24/7): 1-888-995-1998
- Paytura merchant support (24/5): 1-855-4-PAYTURA or contact Paytura